Celebrating outstanding academic successes

Our Academic Awards, held on December 7 at the Bruce Mason Centre in Takapuna was, as always, a very special occasion. It’s exciting to celebrate the talent, hard work and outstanding skills of our students and to see that our community’s future is in such capable hands.

Hundreds of students crossed the stage, earning Certificates of Achievement and trophies for their successes this year. Tertiary Scholarships, with a combined value reaching into six figures, were earned by a number of our Year 12 and 13 students.

A special congratulations goes to our Year 13 Prefect, Sanna Kalberer, who earned the title of 2020 Dux and to Bella de Silva who was named our Proxime Accessit.

View a full list of award recipients here: 2020 Academic Prizegiving Award recipients.

Award winners will be emailed a link to the official photos.  Many thanks to our photographer, Mr Chris Loufte.

A special thanks to our guests:

Professor Klaus Bosselmann, Faculty of Law, University of Auckland

Dr Jeff Stangl, Director International and Strategic Partnerships, Massey Business School, Massey University Albany

Dr Cadey Korson, Massey School of People, Environment and Planning, Massey University Albany

Karyn Floyd, Schools Liaison Officer, University of Otago.

Sian Milligan-Smith, Student Recruitment Advisor, Auckland University of Technology.

Wendy Naidu, Deputy Principal of Northcross Intermediate School

Alexis Poppelbaum, Deputy Chairperson, Hibiscus and Bays Board

Erica Stanford Member of Parliament for East Coast Bays.

Matua Rawiri Wharemate

Lindsay and Keith Chapman

Rachel and Anthony Katavich

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin