Read about your reps – student BOT election

Next week, students have the opportunity to vote for their preferred candidate for representation on the College’s Board of Trustees. The election takes place on Thursday, September 24 and the elected representative will serve on the board for a one year term. While voting is not compulsory, it is encouraged.

The nominees are:

  • Sophie Taylor – Year 9
  • Holly Bagwell – Year 11
  • Marli Gericke – Year 11
  • Andy Seagar  – Year 11
  • Josh Boshra – Year 12
  • Mikayla Robson – Year 12

To help students make a voting decision, candidates have written statements about why the feel they would be best suited to the role. Check out the candidate’s statements here.

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin