2020 Sports Awards

Last week, we held our Premier Sports Awards and acknowledged the successes of our students across a variety of sports codes. We would like to thank Sir Graham Lowe who joined us as our guest speaker for the evening.
We are proud of our students’ achievements, particularly in a difficult year where, despite all, they continued to show spirit, resilience and commitment. A number of our students represented New Zealand or gained placings at the highest levels.
A special congratulations goes to our top award winners:
  • Adam Underwood – Junior Sportsman Of The Year
  • Ruby Cooper – Junior Sportswoman Of The Year
  • George de Felice – Senior Sportsman Of The Year
  • Kayla Allison-Carnie – Senior Sportswoman Of The Year
  • Nadia Evans – Brockliss Trophy
  • Chris Benzie – Currie Trophy

Mr Donald Allison-Carnie was awarded the Carpenter Cup for Volunteer of the Year. We really appreciate the time and effort Donald makes to attend many of our sports fixtures to take photos.

Mr Alex Sale was awarded the Long Service Award for his commitment to coaching Long Bay College Volleyball.

For a full list of 2020 Sports Awards, please go here
We would also like to thank Mr Hama McNeil, our Master of Ceremonies, our 2019 Sport Prefect Leaders, Faith Underwood and Dannidee Van Zyl as well as 2019 Head Boy, Samuel Roberts, who presented awards. A big thanks goes to our Sports Office team, Mr Paul Field, Mrs Teresa Underwood and Mrs Sarah Phoenix and to our Sports Prefects for creating a special night for our students.
Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin