Performing Arts: Unveiling the Latest

Sheilah Winn: Sheilah Winn rehearsals are well underway. We have five groups this year, and we will be performing...

Read more from Wavelength

Notices

Kia ora koutou, we’d like to invite students interested in being part of the school kapa haka group to come to practices every Wednesday...

Friday 1 March

Social Badminton will start on Friday 1st March 3.30pm in the gym.

Everyone welcome. Just wear proper gym shoes. No black soles.

Rackets...

Experiences last a lifetime and the Duke of Edinburgh Award will help you make meaningful experiences with your friends, peers, and...

Art Club will be starting up next week (week 5) on Wednesday 28th February. Art Club has a fun, relaxed atmosphere and includes students...

Ms Millar and Mrs Ward invite all interested students to join LBC (Long Bay Cares) Kindness Club in Room L8 on THOUGHTFUL THURSDAYS to...

Ignite is a Christian group which is held on Fridays at lunchtime. The focus is on building friendships, having fun, playing games and...

Tuesday 5 March

Long Bay College will be hosting two NCEA sessions.

Session one – The NCEA co-requisite (6:00 to 6:45 pm)

Our first session is running...

Important Dates
Year 13 School Ball
Thursday 28 March
Kāhui Ako Professional Learning (Staff Only Day)
Thursday 28 March
Long Bay College 100Km Row Relay for Life
Wednesday 20 March
Summer Tournament
Monday 18 - Friday 22 March
Cultural Festival
Wednesday 13 March
Māori and Pasifika Whānau Hui
Tuesday 12 March
NCEA Information Evening
Tuesday 5 March
University Lunchtime Sessions
Monday 4 -19 March

University Lunchtime Sessions – Please check the Careers Centre (A3) for further details.

Thursday 7 March

Level 2 and Level 3 Calculus students, interested in preparing for the Calculus Scholarship Exam.

Please come along to M2, 7 March at...