Striving for excellence

Nadia Evans has been running since she was 5 years old. Her passion was discovered at an early age and her parents Sharna and Mike found a sprint coach for Nadia when she was 8 years old. The training paid off and Nadia was undefeated for 8 years. The 100m and 200m Sprint is where Nadia has found her passion and was selected to represent New Zealand in 2020 and 2021. Nadia’s dream is to represent New Zealand in the Commonwealth and Olympic Games, Her next steps are to gain an Athletic Scholarship in the United States. Well done Nadia on not only your recent successes but for setting a great example that hard work and commitment pays off!

Related articles

Notices
Group and Sports Team Photos
Thursday 20 June

A reminder Group and Sports Team Photos will be taking place Thursday 20 June.

Please bring your sports uniform to school.

Saturday 15 June

Come join us for a community clean up!

Bring gloves, a rubbish bag, then hit the streets and pickup any rubbish around the streets of...

Friday 21 June

Get ready for an epic showdown at our very first Alumni vs. Teachers Quiz Night!  Join us for a fun-filled evening of brain-teasing...

For year 12 and year 13 students interested in science and engineering.

The annual New Zealand Engineering Science competition is a...

Important Dates
Last Day of Classes for Term 2
Friday 5 July
Matariki Public Holiday
Friday 28 June
Level 1, 2 & 3 Visual Arts Preview Exhibition
Thursday 4 July
Northcross Intermediate Promo Tour
Tuesday 25 June
Kāhui Ako Matariki Festival
Thursday 27 June
Group and Sports Team Photos
Thursday 20 June
Semester 2 Begins for Y9 and Y10 Students
Monday 17 June
Semester 1 Ends for Y9 and Y10 Students
Friday 14 June